The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 429 Ratings)

Read The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen book description and reviews

The Wife Between Us Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen ebook - epub

The instant New York Times Bestseller!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

tags: The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen eBOOK; The Wife Between Us ePUB; The Wife Between Us Audiobook; Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Reviews

  • The wife between us

    5
    By shopgirl70
    Great read, lots of twists and unforeseeable turns.
  • Twists & Turns

    4
    By Barbara Lee MS
    This novel is a story full of very modern people who reflect accurately on the depth of relationships we create in a time When when we know nothing about others except what we want to create through our computers.
  • Great read!

    5
    By Ccle3
    Loved this cook! Couldn’t put it down! I loved the way everything seemed so connected while so separate and the way it naturally unraveled!
  • Not what I thought

    5
    By Bookworm00125
    I almost didn’t read this book because I believed it would be your typical, jealous ex-wife means to destroy new wife...not at all what I thought. Once I read the last page of part 1, I continued reading until I finished the book. This book had interesting twists when you least expected it. Great book!
  • Amazing book!

    5
    By karjba
    Such an amazing story, you would not expect the ending! Just WOW!
  • What a surprise

    5
    By Corrected Destiny
    As a divorcée the beginning was almost to painful to go through. If it hadn’t been for my commitment to my book club I might have missed out on a real page turner. Actually couldn’t put it down! Well done.
  • Great Plot!

    4
    By Crhianna
    They speak the truth when they tell you to “assume nothing” BUT there are a couple of things that I’m confused on/wonder why so much attention was drawn to certain details. I would and probably will re-read this though! Don’t like being left with questions so that’s why it is not 5 stars.
  • Great Read

    4
    By gabrielamakesup
    This book had me wanting to read more! Thrilling and intoxicating.
  • Plot twist every where!!

    5
    By Bosslady17
    I literally had to flip back pages at the biggest twist because I thought I must have misread something!! It was really good with twist I didn't see coming!!
  • Good fun read

    4
    By starryfeet
    Unexpected plot twists and unusual format made this book standout in its genre. I couldn’t have predicted any of the surprises that were thrown in. I gave it 4 stars only because the writing seemed to rely on the usual tropes. But read it anyway! It is an enjoyable book.

User Comments